To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council



Report No. 44/2024 Report of the Area Joint Policing Sub Committees

## Breviates of the Dublin City Council Area JPC Sub Committees

In accordance with standing orders of Dublin City Council, the Breviates of the following Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meetings are set out hereunder:

- 1.) North Central Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 15<sup>th</sup> January 2024
- 2.) Cabra Glasnevin Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 30<sup>th</sup> January 2024

## North Central Area Joint Policing Sub-Committee meeting held on 15th January 2024

## 1. Minutes of meeting held on 16<sup>th</sup> October, 2023

Order: Agreed

## 2. Darndale Implementation Oversight Group

Order: Written Report circulated prior to meeting

3. Garda Report's – Chief Superintendent Peter Duff Superintendent Darren Mc Carthy - Santry Superintendent Ronan Barry - Coolock Superintendent John Grace – Raheny/Contarf

Order: An Garda Síochána discussed the statistics for DMR North.

## 4. CCTV

Order: Derek Farrell gave update

## 5. New Garda Station

Order: Awaiting transfer of lands

6. Any Other Business and Further Items:

Next meeting: Monday 15th April 2024 at 10.30am via Zoom

Bruce Philips Director of Services – North City

Councillor Tom Brabazon Chathaoirleach 15<sup>th</sup> January 2024 <u>Councillor Larry O'Toole</u> Leaschathaoirleach 15<sup>th</sup> January 2024

## Attendance:

Members: Daryl Barron Dearbhail Butler Donna Cooney Declan Flanagan Terence Flanagan Deputy O'Callaghan Members: Alison Gilliland Deirdre Heney Jane Horgan-Jones Micheal Mac Donncha Naoise O'Muiri Members: Patricia Roe Catherine Stocker Jenny Mc Cormack (Deputy Bruton) Deputy O'Riordan Nicko Murphy

## An Garda Siochana

Chief Superintendent Peter Duff Superintendent Ronan Barry Inspector Helen Barker Superintendent Darren Mc Carthy

**Officers** 

Bruce Philips Mick Carroll Derek Farrell Deirdre murphy Niamh Reilly Fiona Moore Catherine Cahill Patrick Smith Gillian Corcoran

## Apologies:

Tom Brabazon Larry O'Toole Superintendent John Grace Dympna McCann Rose Wall Jacinta Carton Sergeant John Long

# Cabra Glasnevin Area Joint Policing Sub-Committee meeting held on 30<sup>th</sup> January 2024

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council, the breviate of the meeting of the Cabra Glasnevin Area Joint Policing Sub Committee held on 30<sup>th</sup> January 2024 is submitted herewith.

1. With reference to the minutes of the meeting held on 24<sup>th</sup> October 2023.

ORDER: Agreed.

2. With reference to Presentation from City of Dublin Youth Services.

ORDER: Presentation noted.

3. With reference to Garda Reports.

ORDER: Reports noted.

4. With reference to Garda Work Plans.

ORDER: Work Plans noted.

<u>Councillor Cieran Perry</u> Chairperson 30<sup>th</sup> January 2024

## **Councillors:**

Cieran Perry, Séamas McGrattan, Eimer McCormack, Declan Meenagh, Cat O'Driscoll, Darcy Lonergan, Colm O'Rourke, Ray McAdam, Mannix Flynn,

## <u>Gardaí:</u>

Sergeant John L'Estrange, Superintendent Peter Burke, Inspector Kieran Farrelly, Superintendent Jonathan O'Brien, Inspector Fionntain Corcoran, Sergeant Stephen Donnelly, Sergeant Aidan Monahan, Sergeant Darren Coller.

## **Officers**

Lorraine Brogan, Gráinne O'Grady, Emer Wilson, Frank Lambe.

## Community / Business Reps:

Dorothy Prendergast, Paul O'Farrell, Colm Dunleavy, David Gough.

## <u>Other</u>

Joe Byrne (CDYSB), Mark Harding (CDYSB)

## **Apologies**

Senator Marie Sherlock, Superintendent Cormac Brennan.